Home > Awareness Alerts, Informational > Dr. Blanch resigns (letter to staff) – effective June 30, 2010

Dr. Blanch resigns (letter to staff) – effective June 30, 2010

June 17, 2010

This information was submitted by a member of the public. It was sent as an email to all district staff, dated Thursday, June 17, 2010 at 1:30p.m. The official public announcement to the District is expected at the regular Board Meeting tonight at the District Administration Building.

Dear Lewis-Palmer School District Colleague:

I wanted to let you all know that I have reached the conclusion to tender my resignation for personal and professional reasons effective June 30, 2010.

I have thoroughly enjoyed my tenure over the last nine years in LPSD, and I have built many significant relationships with staff, students and community members, for which my family and I are grateful. What we, as a community, have been able to accomplish over the last four years, in light of mounting financial challenges, has been incredible.
I am proud to have been part of such a strong team, from all of you at Big Red, to the building administrators, teachers and support staff in the field. While the state of Colorado and school districts across the state still face significant challenges, I believe that Lewis-Palmer will continue to succeed in its pursuit of Excellence.

I wish you the best of luck as you work to continue down the path we have set, providing quality learning experiences for the children of the Tri-Lakes community.

Respectfully,

Ray

